Bedwas name team to take on the students

Head coach Stefan Sankala makes a few tweaks to his team to face Cardiff Met RFC on Friday evening (7-15pm kick-off).

On permit full back Geraint O’Driscoll keeps his place in a shuffled back line as do Dafydd Thomas and Liam Jenkins. Lewis Bowden stays at inside centre with Alec Jones coming in at left wing. Matty Bancroft stays at fly half with Rory Harries coming back in at scrum half following his time on permit at Cardiff RFC.

Up front Harry Oliver drops to the bench with Craig Hudd coming in at lock forward in an otherwise unchanged pack.

On the bench there’s recalls for prop Kalum Phillips and back rower Rhys Jones.

The team selected is:

  1. Geraint O’Driscoll, 14. Liam Jenkins, 13. Dafydd Thomas, 12. Lewis Bowden, 11. Alec Jones, 10. Matty Bancroft, 9. Rory Harries; 1. Ben Drew, 2. Mike Dacey, 3. Rhys Hutcherson, 4. Ben Sier, 5. Craig Hudd ©, 6. Dale Rogers, 7. Rhys Morgans, 8. Alex Bourne.

Replacements: 16. Kalum Phillips, 17. Cory Bushell-Thomas, 18. Harry Oliver, 19. Rhys Jones, 20.  Dion McIntosh